Over half a century ago, my friend Cesar Chavez and I began the fight for basic dignity and fair treatment of farmworkers. Cesar got his start while living in east San Jose. Today, there is still work to be done. I know that Ash Kalra will carry on our mission to protect working families and be a true champion for equality for all Californians. For eight years on the San Jose City Council, he has led the charge for progressive values including combatting climate change and championing housing affordability. I urge you to join me in supporting Ash Kalra for State Assembly.
Dolores Huerta, Civil Rights Icon


I am proud to endorse Ash Kalra for California State Assembly and I urge you to join me in supporting him. Over the years, when I’ve advocated for Human Rights, Ash was there with me. When we fought for immigration reform, Ash was there. When we fought for housing opportunities so our sons and daughters could live in the communities they grew up in, Ash was a leader.  When it came to improving education, Ash stepped forward.  In short, Ash Kalra has been a stand out leader while serving on the City Council. He is smart, articulate and will be an effective leader in Sacramento. I believe he will represent our community instead of special interests.  In my experience with him, he is honest, committed to the public good and a hard worker. Voters have a rare opportunity to select this outstanding individual to represent them in the California Legislature.
–Zoe Lofgren, United States Congresswoman, District 19


“I’ve always been impressed by Ash Kalra’s energy and dedication to public service. He gets more done in a day  than most people do in a week. I would love to have Ash representing us in Sacramento, working diligently to make life better for the working people of San Jose." 
–Cindy Chavez, Santa Clara County Supervisor, District 2


“Ash Kalra is the type of leader we need in Sacramento. He has been a strong partner with me in all levels of government, helping move projects forward. He is dedicated, smart and ready to get things done for us in Sacramento. Join me in supporting Ash Kalra for California State Assembly, District 27.”
Fiona Ma, Member State Board of Equalization, District 2




Elected Officials & Community Leaders

Civil Rights Leader Dolores Huerta

State Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones

State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson

Board of Equalization Member Fiona Ma

Former Secretary of Transportation and San Jose Mayor Norman Y. Mineta

Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren

Congressman Mike Honda

Congressman Ami Bera

Congresswoman Anna Eshoo

State Senator Jim Beall

State Senator Jerry Hill

State Senator Bill Monning

State Senator Bob Wieckowski

Speaker Pro Tempore Kevin Mullin

Assemblymember & API Legislative Caucus Chair Das Williams

Assemblymember Kansen Chu

Assemblymember Rich Gordon

Assemblymember Mark Stone

Assemblymember Phil Ting

Former Assemblymember Paul Fong

Santa Clara County Supervisor Dave Cortese

Santa Clara County Supervisor Cindy Chavez

Santa Clara County Sheriff Laurie Smith

Former Santa Clara County Supervisor Rod Diridon, Sr.

San Jose Councilman Raul Peralez

San Jose Councilman Donald Rocha

Saratoga Councilman Rishi Kumar

Former San Jose Councilwoman Nancy Pyle

Former Mt. View Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga

Santa Clara Valley Water District Member Gary Kremen

Palo Alto Councilwoman Liz Kniss

Palo Alto Councilman Cory Wolbach

Campbell Vice Mayor Jason Baker

Menlo Park Councilman Ray Mueller

Gilroy Councilman and VTA Chair Perry Woodward

Alum Rock Union Elementary School District Trustee Esau Ruiz Herrera

East Side Union High School District Trustee Pattie Cortese

East Side Union High School District Trustee Van Le

San Jose Unified School Board Member Susan Ellenberg

San Jose-Evergreen Community College Trustee Craig Mann

San Jose-Evergreen Community College Trustee Huong Nguyen

San Jose-Evergreen Community College Trustee Wendy Ho

Berryessa School Board Member Thelma Boac

Cupertino Union School District Trustee Anjali Kausar

Cupertino Union School District Board Member Kristen Lyn

Santa Clara Unified School District Board Member Noelani Sallings

Santa Clara County Office of Education Board Member Michael Chang

Oak Grove School District Trustee Jeremy Nishihara

Foothill-De Anza Community College Trustee Laura Casas

Franklin-McKinley School District Board President Rudy Rodriguez

Former Fremont Vice Mayor Anu Natarajan

Former Fremont Councilman Dr. Raj Salwan

Community Activist Cong T. Do



California Democratic Party

California League of Conservation Voters

Sierra Club California

San Jose Police Officers' Association

California Association of Highway Patrolmen

Peace Officers Research Association of California (PORAC)

California Professional Firefighters

San Jose Fire Fighters, IAFF Local 230

California Nurses Association

California Federation of Teachers (CFT)

California School Employees Association (CSEA)

AFSCME Council 57

Faculty Association of California Community Colleges (FACCC) PAC

Northern California Carpenters Regional Council

Operating Engineers Local 3

Teamsters Joint Council 7

California Association of Psychiatric Technicians

California Asian & Pacific Islander (API) Legislative Caucus

Silicon Valley Asian Pacific American Democratic Club

Democratic Activist Women Now (DAWN)

Planned Parenthood Mar Monte